BOROUGH OF LONGPORT COUNTY OF ATLANTIC RESOLUTION # 2021-70

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH OF LONGPORT, COUNTY OF ATLANTIC, STATE OF NEW JERSEY AUTHORIZING TO CREATE and APPOINT A LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC) FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM April 1st 2021 - March 31st 2024

Now, therefore, be it resolved by the Borough of Longport Board of Commissioners that it hereby authorizes and establishes a "Local Emergency Planning Committee" (LEPC). New Jersey Emergency and Temporary Acts Section App.A:9-41 requires the establishment of "Local Emergency Management Councils." The LEMC shall assist the Borough in establishing the various local agencies needed to meet the requirements of all Local Emergency Management activities in accordance with the rules and regulations establish by the Governor of the State of New Jersey in pursuance of the provisions of this act.

Now, therefore, be it resolved by the Borough of Longport Board of Commissioners that it hereby authorizes the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC):

Be it further resolved that a copy of this Resolution shall be forthwith transmitted to all members of the LEPC.

NAME	DEPARTMENT		
1. Bruce Funk	Emergency Management Coordinator		
2. Levon Clayton	Deputy EMC / Fire Department		
3. Frank Culmone	Deputy EMC / Police Department		
4. Tom Krez	Deputy EMC		
5. Dan Lawler	Commissioner Public Safety		
6. Scott Porter	Business Administrator		
7. Juergen Simmons	Public Works Supervisor		
8. Chris Berenotto	Public Works Supervisor		
9. Nicholas Russo	Mayor/ EM Public Relations		
10. Monica Kyle	Borough Clerk		
11. Richard Hirsch	Building Department		
12. James Ulmer	Resident & CERT Representative		
13. Joe DiLorenzo	Resident & Local Realtor		
14. Lenny Geria	Resident & Local Builder		
15. Matt Kelm	Beach Patrol Chief		
16. George Foster/Sheila Stone	Ocean Plaza/Seaview Condominiums		
17. Dan Vespertino	EMS Director		

BOROUGH OF LONGPORT, COUNTY OF ATLANTIC, RESOLUTION # 2021-70

Local Emergency Management Committee

RECORD OF GOVERNING BODY VOTE ON FINAL PASSAGE							
COMMISSION	AYE	NAY	N.V	A.B	MOT.	SEC.	
RUSSO	Χ				X		
LEEDS	Χ						
LAWLER	Χ					X	
X-Indicates Vote NV-Not Voting AB-Absent MOT-Motion Sec-Second							

This is a Certified True copy of the Original Resolution on File in the Municipal Clerk's Office.

DATE OF Adoption: 4/21/2021

Monica Kyle/Municipal Clerk