## BOROUGH OF LONGPORT Resolution # 2023-13

## A Resolution Appointing Members of the 125th Anniversary Celebration Committee

**WHEREAS** the Borough of Longport is comprised of residents dedicated to enhancing the safety, beautification and community spirit of the Borough; and,

WHEREAS on March 7, 2023, the Borough of Longport will be celebrating its 125th Anniversary of Incorporation; and

**WHEREAS** the Board of Commissioners of the Borough of Longport would like to involve all members of the community, including original members of the 100<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration Committee, in commemorating this historic event; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners would like to memorialize the time and dedication of these individuals;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Commissioners of the Borough of Longport that a 125<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration Committee be appointed to help plan programs and events to mark this special celebratory year; and,

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT** the members of the 125<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration Committee are as follows:

Nick Russo, Longport Mayor

Scott Porter, Borough Administrator

Mindy Bell

Ellen Cohen

Joanne Davidow

Betty Devereaux

Joseph DiLorenzo

Angel DiPentino

Trish English

Lee Karlock

Debra Kelly

Mary Kreiser

Suzy Lawler

Ilene Matthews

John Murphy

Patricia Murphy

Likie Nika

Mary T. Nugent

Michelle Perna

Chrissy Roche

**Dolores Wilson** 

	Motion	Second	Yes	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Russo	X		X			
Leeds			X			
Lawler		X	X			

Date: 1/18/2023 Certified by\_\_\_\_\_

Monica A. Kyle, RMC, Municipal Clerk