BOROUGH OF LONGPORT COUNTY OF ATLANTIC STATE OF NEW JERSEY R2024-38

ESTABLISHMENT OF AN EMERGENCY 'NO PARKING' AREA, CLOSURE, AND DETOURING DURING 2024 MEMORIAL DAY PARADE

WHEREAS, the American Legion Post 469- John A. Kuzmann Memorial will hold a Memorial Day Parade on May 27, 2024, that will go down various streets in the Borough; and

WHEREAS, conducting a parade necessitates special traffic regulations on the Various Streets as listed below; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with N.J.S.A. 39:197.3, a Municipality has the right to permit special traffic regulations when circumstances of this type dictate its necessity.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners of the Borough of Longport that it hereinafter authorizes the following temporary special traffic regulations, including but not limited to the closing and detouring of traffic during parade activities, to be implemented by the Longport Police Department in the Borough of Longport, Atlantic County, New Jersey:

Starting at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm on May 27, 2024:

'No Parking' on both sides of						
Roadway	From	To				
Absequam Avenue (All)						
27th Avenue	Absequam Avenue	Atlantic Avenue				
Oberon Avenue	26th Avenue	28th Avenue				
Atlantic Avenue (beach side)	32 nd Avenue	34 th Avenue				

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that prohibition of parking shall expire upon completion of the aforesaid event.

Adopted: 4/17/2024

RECORD OF GOVERN	ING BOD	Y VOTE O	N FINAL	PASSAGE	Ξ				
COMMISSION	AYE	NAY	N.V.	AB	MOT.	SEC.			
RUSSO	X				X				
LEEDS	X								
LAWLER	X					X			
	X-Indicates Vote NV-Not Voting SEC-Second			AB	-Absent	MOT-Motion			

This is a Certified True copy of the Original Resolution on file in the Municipal Clerk's Office.

DATE OF ADOPTION:		
4/17/2024	MONICA KYLE, RMC, MUNICIPAL CLERK	

I. Monica A. Kyle, RMC CMR, Clerk of the Borough of Longport, Atlantic County, N.J., do hereby certify the forgoing to be a true and Commissioners held on and that said Resolution was adopted by not less than a two-thirds vote of the members of the Longport Board of Commissioners.